6.5 C
New York
Sunday, September 25, 2022

“This is something people have been asking for”: Instagram introduces a new feature”

Must Read

New Study Explains Why Women Self-selecting Out Of STEM – It’s Not About Being “White Or Male” Anymore

Even though women and people of color have made small gains in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics)...

Live Liver Donor Transplants Can Save More Lives In The US

A new study in the Journal of Hepatology says that liver transplants from living donors can cut...

Soldiers Who Refuse To Go To War May Face A Jail Term Up To 10 Years – Russia’s New Criminal Code

According to the official legal information portal, President Vladimir Putin has approved changes to the law to...
Avatar photo
Manish Saini
Manish works as a Journalist and writer at Revyuh.com. He has studied Political Science and graduated from Delhi University. He is a Political engineer, fascinated by politics, and traditional businesses. He is also attached to many NGO's in the country and helping poor children to get the basic education. Email: Manish (at) revyuh (dot) com

The social network Instagram introduced a new feature called “Recently Deleted”. 

This new feature will allow users to review and restore posts once deleted. The feature will be useful for hacking-related cases, and also secures the platform.

Sometimes, when accessing an account, hackers delete the content and until now users could not recover it. Starting February 2, to permanently delete or restore photos, videos, and stories, users will need to confirm that they own the account. They can do this in two ways: by sending a text message or an email.

“We know this is something people have been asking for and now, for the first time, you can review and restore deleted content in the Instagram app. We also added protections to help prevent hackers from compromising your account and deleting posts you’ve shared,” says the document.

All deleted content will end up in the recently deleted folder. The stories will remain there for up to 24 hours and during this period can be easily restored. The other types of content will be automatically deleted after 30 days. To recover it, you will need to go to settings, account and choose recently deleted.

The new feature is now available in the latest version of the app.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -